Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 新秀麗國際有限公司

13–15 Avenue de la Liberté, L-1931 Luxembourg R.C.S. LUXEMBOURG: B 159.469 (Incorporated in Luxembourg with limited liability) (Stock code: 1910)

## CHANGE IN SENIOR MANAGEMENT

The board of directors (the "Board") of Samsonite International S.A. (the "Company") hereby announces that with effect from January 1, 2021, Mr. Paul Melkebeke will assume the role of President, Asia Pacific and Middle East of the Company and its consolidated subsidiaries (the "Group"). Mr. Melkebeke has extensive experience as a senior manager in the Company's Asia region, having previously served as the region's Vice President, Sourcing and Supply for approximately 13 years from 2004 until 2017, when he assumed his current role as Chief Supply Officer. Mr. Melkebeke joined the Group in 1983. The Company's Chief Executive Officer, Kyle Gendreau, and the Board, are confident that Mr. Melkebeke is well-positioned to lead the Asia region to continued success.

Mr. Subrata Dutta, who currently serves as President, Asia Pacific and Middle East, a position he has held since 2016, has decided to leave the Group effective December 31, 2020 in order to spend more time with his family in India.

The Board thanks Mr. Dutta for the significant contributions he has made to the Company's senior management team and to the Asia region in his current role, as well as in his prior years of service leading the Group's business in India.

By Order of the Board

SAMSONITE INTERNATIONAL S.A.

John B. Livingston

Joint Company Secretary

Mansfield, Massachusetts, U.S.A., November 20, 2020

As of the date of this announcement, the Executive Director is Kyle Francis Gendreau, the Non-Executive Directors are Timothy Charles Parker and Tom Korbas and the Independent Non-Executive Directors are Paul Kenneth Etchells, Jerome Squire Griffith, Keith Hamill, Bruce Hardy McLain (Hardy) and Ying Yeh.